Make it striped.

Where does the time go?  I finished the new mittens for my son in time for our mini-Arctic blast last week and never blogged about them. Unfortunately, being a creature of habit, his appreciation of them isn’t what I’d hoped and he doesn’t want to wear them because they’re not his old ones.  I guess I can’t expect all of my knitted pieces to be received with elation.

I was able to get him to wear them to the bus stop one day.

At least I like how they turned-out and if they were bigger, I’d happily wear them myself.

In fact, I might just see if I can eke another pair out of the remaining yarn just for me.

Details
Pattern: Tobie’s Mittens by Holli Yeoh
Yarns: Blue Moon Original Socks That Rock in Blarney Stone colorway
Needles: 2.0 mm / U.S. 0

One thought on “Make it striped.

  1. Great mittens – I’d wear them too!! I bet he’ll want to wear them once it gets colder and if there is snow (I’m assuming you live in a place that gets snow 😉 We live in NE and it’s cold, but all my boys wear are sweatshirts….except when it snows and they have to shovel. Then they wear their coats, scarves, and gloves!

Leave a Reply

