Comfort for a friend.

During my days of blogging silence I have stayed in the craft, and I have a friend who’s adult child died unexpectedly.  As irony would have it, this is the same friend who so admired my black Abrazo over the summer. I had planned to make a shawl for her closer to Christmas, but with this sad event in her life, I could not put it off until then.

I had just enough of this peach or salmon-pink yarn I’d bought at the Guild stash-busting event a few years ago, and with her blond hair, it just had her name written all over.

It was a pretty easy knit, except for those tricky little nupps.

It’s much smaller than Abrazo, but her shoulders are not as broad as mine and with a little pin, it works nicely as a light shawl, either for the summer or under a coat.

Details
Pattern: Annis by Susanna IC
Yarn: JaggerSpun Zephyr Wool-Silk 2/18 (50% merino, 50% silk)
Needles: 5 mm ( US #8) and 6 mm (US #10)

One thought on “Comfort for a friend.

Leave a Reply

