Scarfed that one down!

I started and finished One Row Lace Scarf by Turvid lightening-fast and, really, it’s not too surprising because it’s definitely one of those quick and easy projects, especially when using DK-weight yarn vs. the fingering-weight called for in the pattern. This was one of those plain and simple stash-busting projects to utilize the one skein of light blue DROPS Muskat I was given at a knitter’s guild holiday party a few years ago, and at a very short 100 meters (109 yards) I had no idea what to do with it. Thankfully, Ravelry is the wonderful pattern source that it is and I was able to find this scarf in a pattern search. I knew that with so little yarn to use that it wouldn’t go far, so instead of 5 pattern repeats, I did 4 repeats across and was able to produce a scarf 12 cm x 96 cm (5” x 38”) in size; just enough for one wrap around the neck and a simple tie. Perfect for a mild weather scarf.

Details
Pattern: One Row Lace Scarf by Turvid
Yarn: DROPS Muskat (100% mercerized cotton), one skein
Needles: 5.0 mm (US 8 )

One thought on “Scarfed that one down!

  1. Can you help me at all? I am trying to make this scarf from the ravelry website, and I am not ending up with the same result. I have yarn that is almost exactly like yours and I LOVE the result you have, it is just what I’m looking for, however NOT how mine is coming out. 😦 I am doing the K4, (YO, K2tog, K2) repeat between ( ) 5 times.

    Should there be a K4 at the end of each row, too? My loops aren’t lining up. Any help you can give would be SO greatly appreciated! Thank you.

    Julie

Leave a comment