Color me green.

Nantucket Jacket is progressing nicely now that I’ve determined where to put additional stitches in the pattern so that I end up with a size between the finished sized of 36″ and the 41″.  Unblocked, you can’t really tell I’ve added 8 sts into the bust shaping on the back, so as I start the left and right fronts simultaneously, I’m hopeful it will turn out decently.  Besides, I really like this yarn (Lane Borgosesia Knitaly wool from my stash), and it’s too bad I never really appreciated it before, because it’s discontinued.

I’ve dubbed the project “Lili’s Nantucket” after yours truly.  Lili (pronounced lee-lee) was one of the terms of endearment my mother called me by back when I was quite small, when we lived on Nantucket Island. I would love to go back to Nantucket someday, but on the other hand, maybe not. When I lived there, it probably had a winter population of about 200 people, and it was a sleepy little place where life was quite simple, and if anyone told you that someday there’d be houses priced well into seven figures located there, you’d probably laugh. So, instead, I’ll knit a sweater and remember Lili’s Nantucket.

2 thoughts on “Color me green.

Leave a Reply

