Blue Harvest Finished

I finished Blue Harvest in time to wear them on a cold foggy day and they are satisfyingly toasty warm.  Now I have a matching set of hat (Esme), scarf (Tudora) and mittens in the same yarn and all in Aran style; I think this is my first ever set to own.  Now if it would just snow, I could really put them to use.  On second thought, I think I can do without the snow.

Details
Pattern: Yellow Harvest Mittens (Ravelry link) by Mari Muinonen (designer’s blog), published in
Vogue Knitting, Fall 2008
Yarn: Manos del Uruguay in Cornflower (from my stash)
Needles: 6.0 mm/US 10

One thought on “Blue Harvest Finished

Leave a Reply

