Skating Along on Veste Croisée

Things are skating along on La Droguerie’s Veste Croisée and I finished the back last night and it looks good.  Unfortunately, the picture doesn’t look good, I missed the light today and had to use a flash. I guess it’s getting to be that time of year for bad light.

I went to Skate America figure skating competition today in Everett and cast on for the right front while there. I hadn’t been to an international figure skating competition in eons because they rarely come anywhere near my area, so when I heard that Skate America was coming, it seemed like a rare opportunity not to be missed. My mom, sister and two sisters-in-law packed into a car and went. Unfortunately, I forgot my camera, so I made due with that modern age stand-by, the cell phone camera.

This is the right front all in a jumble after a few hours at Skate America:

Can you see Brian Orser? That's the back of his head just above the rail on the right. I know you're impressed.

Three great skaters facing the media: Yukari Nakano, Kim Yu-Na and Miki Ando.

All eyes on the gold-medalist Kim Yu-Na.

Knitting at a skating competition isn’t as simple as I thought it would be because I had to stop to applaud every jump and because people don’t stay still very long, so I stopped countless times to let my row-mates through, my own group being the particularly restless.

2 thoughts on “Skating Along on Veste Croisée

  1. That’s one thing I don’t do well …knitting while watching figure skating 🙂 Hard to watch and knit at the same time. Can’t wait to see your finished vest….it’s coming along nicely 🙂

Leave a Reply

