Pink Lace Confessions

It’s 5 a.m. and I’ve been up since 3. G-man (poor kid, we could’ve chosen Sweetie or some other term of endearment for the nickname of our son) has croup and I went to check in to on him and haven’t been able to go back to sleep. I REALLY like my sleep. Sleep is probably my most favorite activity in life. Even more than eating chocolate and knitting. Or is it knitting and eating chocolate? On nights like this, I dread the coming day because I just don’t know where I’m going to get the energy to get through it. It makes for such a long day. Anyway, that’s not why I logged on right now….

Wisp is coming along. I’m a little more than halfway done and I’d probably be done by now if it weren’t for the few mess-ups I’ve had along the way, just from not paying close attention to my work.

Cabled Coat, like so many projects before, is sitting in my knitting bag. Once in a while a couple of rows get added, but I hope to get going on it again soon, even though I find the confusing instructions intimidating.

Also languishing in the same bag, I picked-up Bird’s Eye, and was surprised to find that I’d left it mid-row, which is very unlike me when I knit lace. It has been about 8 months since I last knit it and it is so repetitive it’s boring (I should have known better), and I have become unfamiliar with the pattern. I know that when that happens, it’s time to pick it up again and get going. I’ve had it a year, and I would like to get it done before my projected 2-year finish.

Rib-Knitted Shrug, after being frogged, has yet to start again. Maybe I’ll pick it up again when I finish Cabled Coat.

Those are my knitting confessions for now.

I hope you have a sweet Valentine’s Day, and if you do not have someone in your life with whom you can share sweetness today, I hope you can shower yourself with sweetness!

2 thoughts on “Pink Lace Confessions

Leave a Reply

