Is it just me?

I don’t know about you, but I keep coming across projects I want to knit. I think I’m losing my mind! Today, my heart stopped when I saw Muir, I mean, wow, that’s a beautiful shawl. It was one of those moments when all my current projects were simultaneously shown the closet door. Well, not really. I couldn’t do that to them, not after all we’ve been through together, but there was that moment when I looked at Muir and thought, I have found the next Big One. I really want to knit Muir, but it’ll have to wait.

Okay, and then to make matters worse, I just had to fight choking traffic tonight to go to the Seattle Knitters Guild meeting to hear Terri Shea discuss her book, Selbuvotter: Biography of a Knitting Tradition.


These mittens are so intricate and beautiful! Terri came with a whole bucket-load of mittens and gloves, and this blue and gray one just screamed, “Knit me! Knit me, you fool!” I bought the book, and I’ll probably make at least one pair of mittens from it someday, but…it’s insanity, I tell you! I live in a place where you rarely need mittens! I guess I could make a pair to wear when I go for a walk, right?

Well, there’s always food to comfort the troubled soul. Tonight’s dinner was my first try at New England clam chowder.

Excuse me, I have to find some chocolate….

5 thoughts on “Is it just me?

  1. I also live in a place where it might be cold enough wear mittens once every three years for two days. I think I should take up skiing in order to justify knitting the mittens…and a headwrap just for good measure.

Leave a Reply

