Footlet progress

Here’s my progress on the footlet of sock yarn leftovers. The yarn is Louet Gems Super Fine merino wool (purple) and Regia Jacquard Color (colorway 5270), both machine washable. I think this is more an experiment than an actual project, since I’ve never made a sock without a pattern, but maybe I’ll actually be able to wear it and even make a mate for it.

Dinner: Pesto Alla Genovese (Pesto Sauce Genoa Style) and Fave All’Abruzzese (Fava Beans Abruzzo Style).

Recipes found in
Food and Memories of Abruzzo: Italy’s Pastoral Land by Anna Teresa Callen.

2 thoughts on “Footlet progress

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. You made me all hungry now, and it’s only 8.50 am 😉 I’m heading over to the Tuscany in August and mind you, what I’m looking forward to most is the awesome Italian cuisine! Yummy!
    Your footlet is coming along beautifully by the way, great colorway!

Leave a Reply

