I’m still around.

Life: I haven’t dropped off the face of the Earth. We’re still settling into our new home and we’re hoping we’ll have window coverings (i.e., Venetian blinds) by the end of next week. We’re in a bit of a heat wave these days and I’ve resorted to drastic measures. I’ve taken the curtains that I’d made for the old house, some packing tape (heavy duty cellophane tape) leftover from the move, and I’ve taped make-shift curtains on the key windows that get the worst of the heat. Binder clips and hair clips are used to hold the “curtains” open at night to allow cool air to come in. It works.

Knitting front: I need to feel like I’m getting something done these days. I am a frustrated knitter right now. Just too busy to even visit other people’s blogs. But I’ve started a pair of footlet socks from leftover sock yarn and I’m making them toe-up without a pattern. “Without a pattern” is dangerous for me because I prefer to have things planned for me, so we’ll see how this goes. No pictures, yet, but soon I hope.

Toddler front: the new PRIMO 4-in-1 Soft Seat Toilet Trainer training toilet arrived from Amazon yesterday and my son decided to sit on it and do his business as soon as he saw it. The old one was too narrow for him. This one is really nice and carefully designed for easy cleaning, and even has a soft seat!

iPhone front: still liking it.

Cats: the cats LOVE our new home; lots of territory to claim as their own and places to get away from my son.

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “I’m still around.

  1. Geez, first the Dyson, now the iPhone. You are on the cutting edge of everything!

    I just realized how kids can really miss out without some cushies for their tushies on those training seats. Nice call.

    This heat is something else… well, at least for our neck of the woods. I keep hearing from pals that live down in the SW about their heat – but hey – they all have central AC. Most of us up here just have the old window fan and that sure isn’t cutting the mustard right now! I’m one sticky, salty mess!

Leave a Reply

