Experiencing Seattle

We went to the Seattle Center today, site of the 1962 World’s Fair, to take in the first day of the Folklife Festival and I captured this photo outside the Experience Music Project on my cell phone.

I don’t know the name of this sculpture, but every time I see it, I have to stop and look at it. The contrast of gleaming gold against the rawness of the rust that comprises the frame-like look on the sculpture and the way the blades spring up boldly from the concrete and shoot-up approximately 30-feet into the sky mesmerizes me.

I found this fun website that provides virtual photos of parts of Seattle: VR Seattle. It’s a good place to get a feel for what Seattle looks like.

One thought on “Experiencing Seattle

Leave a Reply

