Day Trip: Edmonds

Edmonds was calling me the other day, so I went. Edmonds is a sweet waterfront town north of Seattle, that I just don’t get to often enough. I wish more communities around here were more like this place: balancing growth with a respect for its history, yet staying in touch with its geographic locale. While there I sought the local yarn store, Spin a Yarn, in its new location, an historic house built in 1895 across the street from Rick Steves’ Europe Through the Back Door headquarters. Shortly after arriving in the store I was given a tour of the entire place, during which I learned that there’s a room for rug hooking, one for needlepoint, and three for knitting and crocheting. Despite many temptations, I left without any yarn, although I did buy the latest issue of Knitter’s Magazine! Whew!

2 thoughts on “Day Trip: Edmonds

Leave a Reply

