Circa 1985

This Icelandic sweater is the second sweater I knitted. I was living in Minnesota at the time and really needed something warm, and boy, was it warm! When I made it I realized how much I enjoy working with wool, partly due to the simple fact that it makes an uneven gauge look so much better, but also because I just like the feel of it running through my hands; very satisfying to work with. Of course, that was back in the day when I could wear wool without much bother, but not anymore, it’s too scratchy even with a shirt underneath.

Here’s Zephyr sitting with me on the sofa this morning. He always knows how to mug for a picture.

One thought on “Circa 1985

Leave a Reply

