Valentine’s Day and more yarn.

I’ve worn this bracelet almost every Valentine’s Day since I was about 6 years old. It’s just a dime store bracelet that I think my mother bought me when I was 6, and I enjoy wearing it as though it is fine jewelry even though it’s lost a couple of glass hearts.

Playing the tourist in downtown Seattle this week, I took in the Northwest Flower & Garden Show and bought more plants than I should have. Thankfully I steered clear of more demanding plants and went for succulents, which were my first gardening passion when I was a teenager. While in downtown I also visited So Much Yarn and bought more yarn, pictured below; I’m going to make a ballband dishcloth from the book Mason-Dixon Knitting.

Leave a Reply

