Five months, but who’s counting?

Hey, it’s been 5 months since my last post, but who’s counting? And it’s my 6th blog-versary, so I guess the least I could do is post something quick in honor of this momentous occasion. Oh, and yes, as you can see I’ve changed the look of my blog.

Though blogging has not been at the forefront of my day-to-day life, knitting has been, and still remains my constant companion. I’ve worked on a few things: Maude by Julie Weisenberger (of Cocoknits), a hat from a Japanese knitting book Nordic Knitting: Seven Miraculous Techniques by Kirja Kongsbak, and #106 Silky V-Neck Sweater by Phoenix Bess. For various reasons, none of them are finished.

However, a friend needed a warm hat for her 2-year old daughter, and I was happy to oblige, and I actually finished it.

Here’s the finished object:

20130128-210740.jpg

20130128-210753.jpg

Details
Pattern: Blackberry Beret by Melody Lisa
Yarn: Lion Brand Martha Stewart Crafts Extra Soft Wool Blend
Needles: 4.0 mm (US 6)

This was an easy project and worth keeping; I added the little loop on the top using a 3-stitch I-cord.  What is that little thing on the top of a beret called?  There’s probably some technical word for it.  My daughter was a great sport about modeling this, knowing that the hat was for someone else.  I think she’s due an hat for that….

Current active projects are Eleanor Cowl by Audrey Knight (for me) and Simple. by Alicia Plummer (for my son).

2 thoughts on “Five months, but who’s counting?

    • When I made the switch to the new format, it got dropped from the header. I have to dig deep in my photo files to find it and insert in the header, or just go to that farm and take another picture.

Leave a Reply

